Music for the soul

Lately, I’ve been listening to music which connected to the depths of my soul. I felt something inside vibrate so in tune with these melodies and lyrics

I was born sick,
But I love it
Command me to be well
Amen. Amen. Amen. Amen.

Something isn’t right, babe
I keep catching little words but the meaning’s thin
I’m somewhere outside my life, babe
I keep scratching but somehow I can’t get in
So we’re slaves to any semblance of touch
Lord we should quit but we love it too much

I can’t go on, I know not what to do
My heart is worn, I feel as if I’m through

Manche fragen wie die Zeit vergeht,
Ich frag mich wie die Zeit entsteht,
wie die Zeit entsteht
In der ich ausgesprochen lang mit einer
ausgeprägten Sehnsucht leb.
Die kommt und geht, kommt und geht.

I’ll come back with History/IR posts as well 😀

Hope you enjoy the music!

Leave a comment